See The Music 2011-12
Directory: International/Specialty
International/Specialty
   
Name Contact Info
A Capella Singers Moira Nelson 416-255-5109
416-554-7109
moiran@eol.ca
www.willowmyst.com
Victorian Carolers. Seasonal/Classical/Celtic
Ambiance Flute & Guitar Duo Doriann Forrester 416 693-8778.
ambiancemusic@sympatico.ca
www.ambiancemusic.com
Choice for your event — 500 yrs of music repertoire!
Backo, Njacko   416-836-8951
Love@NjackoBacko.com
www.NjackoBacko.com
Cameroonian-Canadian Musician
Brian Katz Ensemble/Klezmer Katz Brian Katz 416-656-5995
brian.katz@utoronto.ca
website
Klezmer Katz, hot klezmer to cool jazz, and more!
Caldwell, Ray   289-241-7370
ray@raycaldwell.ca
www.raycaldwell.ca
Irish Pipes for your wedding and other occasions. Ceilidh Dance for the reception.
Dooley Musical KidShow Dave Pooley davepooley@hotmail.com www.DooleyKidShow.Yolasite.com
For your family-oriented event, Big & Fun or small & personal, from a stage, on the floor, in the street or at a picnic...Dooley Musical KidShow has the lucky charm. Guaranteed hilarity for kids and adults.
Earle & Lloyd Earle Wong 416-422-4040
earle.wong@sympatico.ca
Steelpan & Guitar for all occasions
Ensemble Polaris Colin Savage 416-588-4301
piffari@istar.ca
www.ensemblepolaris.com
Ensemble Polaris-Arctic Fusion/Ethnic Eclectic
Four to Go Jay Boehmer 905-274-8952
jay@jayboehmerjazz.com
www.jayboehmerjazz.com
High Energy Beats: 4 drummers 4 street festivals
Grunwald, Robbie   416-452-9775
robbie.grunwald@utoronto.ca
www.myspace.com/robbiegrunwald
Cimbalom and Hammered Dulcimer Specialist — Film/TV
The Incredible One-Man Band Francis De Mello 905-828-7914
www.francisdemello.com
fdmusic@francisdemello.com
Themed events, seasonal music, songs sung in Swahili, Italian, Konkani, Portuguese and more.
Kardonne, Rick   416-489-8269
rick.kardonne@sympatico.ca
Composer, lyricist, orchestrator: klezmer and Judaica. Film, TV and stage.
Leask, David   905-274-8676
Originally from Scotland, David Leask’s soaring vocals and driving guitar deliver a high energy performance of traditional, modern and original Celtic songs – solo to 5 piece. www.davidleask.com
info@davidleask.com
Lichtenberg, Lenka   416-562-2947
lenkal@rogers.com
www.lenkalichtenberg.com
Yiddish, world, Czech, cantorial singer, composer
Moore, Richard L.   416-617-4464
richard@richardmoore.ca
www.cimbalom.ca
Cimbalom and Hammered Dulcimer Specialist — Film/TV
Orono Cornet Band Herb Poole 416-574-7797
hpoole@interlog.com
www.oronocornetband.ca
Canada’s past recreated on 19 brass instruments
Peter Daminoff Strolling Strings Peter Daminoff 416-966-5423
416-922-8546
viols@rogers.com
www.violinmagic.ca
Strolling violins, weddings party entertainment
Premek Kruta   416-924-2734
Mobile: 416-888-3011
music@premek.ca
www.premek.ca
Romantic Troubadour - International Singer Guitarist
"Whatever your nationality, he can play a song from your country"
- Vancouver Calendar Magazine
Roy, André   905-831-4781
Toll Free: 416-712-4781.
andre@andreroy.com
www.andreroy.com
Bilingual French/English guitarist, vocalist and MC
Royz Band Heather Roy 905-831-4781
Toll Free: 1-877-384-4781
royzband@royzband.com
www.royzband.com
French, Celtic & Italian. Trilingual!
Seasons Singers Trio Patricia Silver 416-524-8123
patricia_silver@hotmail.com
unique classy strolling or concert ensemble of vocals, accordion, flute, and guitar for holiday parties, events, malls
Sing-Along Dooley Dave Pooley davepooley@hotmail.com
www.MusicPool.Yolasite.com
Themed events sparkle with the music and fun of SING-ALONG DOOLEY. Olde English Pub, St. Pat's Day, Hawaiian to Halloween.
Toronto Saxophone Quartet Steve Fuller 416-661-7775
stevefuller2@sympatico.ca
Over 1000 Special Arrangements. Classics, swing, jazz, ragtime, etc.